top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Ballecer

Within Our Stars

it glows every night, glimmering on a

black field above.

my heart pumps blood, beating as the stars

calls out my name.

the stars are like my heart, it knows who's

it's calling, it knows a lot.

the stars were scattered, not until he came.


underneath the cold breeze of the wind,

were voices of truth, and voices who cared.

i can see everything, but i remained

silent and hid, because the thoughts i created were big as the galaxy yet it never mattered.


i remember the days when you told me

how beautiful my bluest eyes.

it is also the day you told me that my eyes

were like stars from high above.

stars were bright, also my eyes that

everytime i see you, i feel a little at ease.

too bright, yet you insist looking into mines

and every look you told me i was your

beloved.


today, the stars called out your name,

i've never thought that finally they would

recognize you. i couldn't blame

the stars for i been telling it all about you,

i wouldn't know that the stars could heard

me, calling out your name.

and yet why is everything so blue?


the stars said, our destiny were alligned,

and the time could never tear us apart.

but why do the strings of faith were

designed,

to make us collide and apart?


the stars promised me that they would

always remember our names together.

but it feels like, now they've been calling

out my name.

only my name, without yours, i thought it

was forever?

how could the stars lie about our faith, it's

getting me insane.


within our stars are the same sky for

years and ages.

i wish that you would always call her pretty

with her beautiful eyes.

i hope that all of your feelings for me are no

longer in cage.

let her know that the stars can call out your

names, which i demise.


how could the stars betray me. nonetheless, i am still thankful for

everything.

i hope that you would tell her name to the

stars, like how you supposed to do to me.

you didn't even tried calling and telling my

name to the stars, now im tearing.

i wish that within the stars, you are greatful

to have me.


within our stars i hope we still look

under the same black field. and i hope that the stars should never exists once again.

because all they did was to sparkle and lie

amongst the wishers. i blame the stars for

everything.



 


 

writer — moi nogar

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page