top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Ballecer

Forget Me Not

Faces blur across the street

Melting like snow into puddles it at our feet

Do you remember how we met?

How we spent the first month dating?

The way the camera grew out of your hand

Taking pictures of our youth spent hand in hand?


Where are they now?

Where are we now?

Just the snow on a spring street

Just the drop in the puddle at our feet


Will you remember me for just a second?

Just a second of "I know you"?

Write my name across the sky?

Scream it out to where our heartbeats lie?


Just how long can we go on like this?

One to love, one to remember

Two to hurt, one to forget

Will you love me once again?

Will this time be our last end?


Promise me, you will remember

Promise me, you won't forget

Say my name, chase me again

This love is pain and has no end

In your dreams give me thought

Let me whisper to you: "Forget me not."


 


 

writer — trixie valencia

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page